Westport GAA

Under 14A West Mayo championship 2009

Westport      7 gl   26 pts Breaffy 1 gl  3 pts


Westport commenced the defence of their West Mayo under 14A title with a great team performance against Breaffy. By half time Westport had chalked up a score of 3 gls 14 pts to Breaffy 2 pts.


Ten different players scored on the night.The semi final will be away to Kilmeena. The team was Edddie Dunning, Ryan Heneghan, Gerard Sheridan, Niall McCarthy, Ruairi Ludden, Kieran McNally (0-02), John Burke, Kevin Hastings (1-01), Adam McDonnell (0-03), Jake O’Shea (0-01), Cillian Browne, Tomas Walsh (2-04), Ruairi Keating (3 – 06), Paddy Glavey (0-02).Subs  Cormac Groden (0-02), Darragh Gallagher (1-00), William Reilly (0-02), Ronan Geraghty (0-03), Eanna Varley.